What is an Area Rep. and what are their duties and responsibilities?

There are nine area representatives, one for each area of the Irish Pony Club who attends Equine Executive Committee meetings of the Irish Pony Club to represent the views and wishes of their Branches. Their term is for three years and their duties include;

  • Area Representatives may organise and chair meetings for their Branch DistrictCommissioners.
  • A minimum of three meetings must be organised each year.
  • Ensure that the Ethos and the Rules of the I.P.C. are understood and observed by the Branches in the Area.
  • Ensure that the Branches are aware of and adhere to all statutory obligations, including Health and Safety, Safeguarding, Garda Vetting and General Data ProtectionRegulation.
  • Co-ordinate Area Training and arrange all aspects of the ‘B’ Test in the Area.
  • Visit the Branch rallies, camps, and training, observing these activities.
  • Organise and run the Area Qualifiers in co-operation with Branches.
  • Assist the I.P.C. Office with any Championship held in the area.
  • Attend all Championships, National Training Days, and the I.P.C. Conference.
  • Advise the Equine Executive Committee on the suitability of proposed DCs, proposed new Branches and applicants for overseas visits and other activities.
  • Handle complaints and manage transfer requests with the support of the Equine Executive committee and the I.P.C. Administrator.
  • Branch queries should first go to their Area Representative who will try to solve their query/issue.

Pony Clubs ( list All or by Area)

Select an Area below to see local branches

Araglen Branch

Co Cork
DC: Timmy McCarthy
Sec: Deirdre Daly

Beara Branch

Co Cork
DC: Julie O’Neill
Sec: Julie O’Neill

Bray Hunt Pony Club

Co Wicklow
DC: Sarah McCraith
Sec: Tamsin Sandys
087 8296337

Calliaghstown Pony Club

Co Dublin
DC: Assumpta Byrne
Sec: Conal O’Carroll

Carbery Hunt Branch

Co Dublin
DC: Imelda Hayes
Sec: Tracy Fleming Hand

Carlow Hunt Pony Club

Co Carlow
DC: Louise O’Neill & Sandra Corrigan
Sec: Helen Tooher
086 2372186

Cherry Orchard Branch

Co Dublin
DC: Fiona Cloke
Sec: Amanda Maher
053 9244958

Clew Bay Branch

Co Mayo
DC: Fiona Bourke
Sec: Liza Mc Gowan

Co. Cavan Branch

Co Cavan
DC: Martina O’Hanlon
Sec: Amanda-Jane Smith

Co. Clare Branch

Co Clare
DC: Nicki Harvey
Sec: Marie-Therese Carroll

Co. Galway Hunt Branch

Co Galway
DC: Michael McDonagh
Sec: Maeve Carty

Co. Longford Hunt Branch

Co Longford
DC: Patricia McDonnell & Eugene Kenny
Sec: Yvonne Finnegan

Co. Monaghan Branch

Co Monaghan

Duhallow Hunt Branch

Co Cork
DC: Michelle Archdeacon
Sec: Barbara Roche

East Donegal Branch

Co Donegal
DC: Sharon Kelly
Sec: Donna Bonner

East Galway Branch

Co Galway
DC: Ruth Waldron
Sec: Suzanne Naughton

Galway Mid County

Co Galway
DC: Mary Corbett & Mary Corbett
Sec: Marese Walsh

Golden Vale Hunt Branch

Co Dublin

Golden Vale Hunt Pony Club

Co Dublin
DC: Frank Nolan
Sec: Elaine Glasheen

Island Hunt Branch

Co Wexford
DC: Finola Byrne
Sec: Marie Mc Donald

Kildare Hunt Branch

Co Kildare
DC: Ruth Masterson & Una Holohan
Sec: Caroline Van Lonkhuyzen & Esther Dowling
087 2566328

Kilkenny Hunt Branch

Co Kerry
DC: Rachel Farrell & Thalia Smithwick
Sec: Claire Goodwillie
+353 86 853...

Killinick Harriers Hunt Branch

Co Waterford
DC: Larry O’Keeffe
Sec: Helen Bates

Laois Hunt Branch

Co Dublin
DC: Peter Roe & Lorna Whelan
Sec: Sharon Maher

Leitrim Branch

Co Leitrim
DC: Helen McLoughlin
Sec: Julie Quinn

Louth Hunt Branch

Co Louth
DC: Sandra Cumiskey
Sec: Grainne Cronin

Meath Hunt Branch

Co Meath
DC: Gerald Brady & Tom Mullen
Sec: Kathryn Millington

Moy Valley Branch

Co Mayo
DC: Aoife Rochford & Declan Cooke
Sec: Elaine Fahy

Muskerry Hunt Branch

Co Cork
DC: Lene Aksoy & Lene Aksoy
Sec: Rebecca O’ Sullivan

Nenagh Branch

Co Tipperary
DC: Joanne Lynch
Sec: Tara Barry

Newcastle Lyons Branch

Co Kildare
DC: Sinead Gleeson & Anita Blake
Sec: Aoileann Garavaglia Drion /
085 1746397

North Kilkenny Hunt Branch

Co Dublin
DC: Eimear Clarke
Sec: Yvonne Hoban
087 9375726

North Tipperary and Ormond Hunt Branch

Co Tipperary
DC: Kevin O’Meara T.B.A
Sec: Jennifer Donovan


Co Leitrim
DC: Sarah-Jane Quirke
Sec: Aisling Jordan
086 8034091

Scarteen Hunt Branch

Co Limerick
DC: Claire Hughes
Sec: Andrea Westbrook

Shillelagh and District Hunt Branch

Co Wicklow
DC: Brid Kavannagh
Sec: Marie Collins
087 6845671

Sligo Hunt Branch

Co Sligo
DC: Meryl Connaughton
Sec: Denise McCameron

South Donegal Branch

Co Donegal
DC: David Morrow
Sec: Maxine Beales

South Union Hunt Branch

Co Cork
DC: Jennifer Holland & Audra Busteed
Sec: Rebecca Coveney

South Westmeath Hunt Branch

Co Dublin
DC: Nicola Collins
Sec: Emma-Jane Rogers

The Kingdom Branch

Co Kerry
DC: Tommy Culloty
Sec: Michelle Constable

Tipperary Hunt Branch

Co Dublin
DC: Deirdre Blackwell
Sec: Joan Fox

Tuam and District Branch

Co Galway
DC: Maura Quinn
Sec: Joanne Breheny

United Hunt Branch

Co Cork
DC: Kerry Ann Whelan
Sec: Sinead Dwane O’Neill

Ward Union Branch

Co Louth
DC: Miriam Coakley
Sec: Caroline Cormican

Warrington Hunt Branch

Co Kerry
DC: Emer Ferran

Waterford Hunt Branch

Co Dublin
DC: Paul O’Connor
Sec: Priscilla Larkin

West Carbery Hunt Branch

Co Cork
DC: Pamela Franklin
Sec: Lucinda O’Connor

West Waterford Hunt Branch

Co Waterford
DC: Niamh Marsh & Alison Maxwell
Sec: Susan Geoghan

Westmeath Hunt Branch

Co Dublin
DC: Joanne Leavy
Sec: Michelle Vambeck

Wexford Hunt Branch

Co Waterford
DC: Karen Hennessy
Sec: Olive O’Connor

Wicklow Hunt Branch

Co Dublin
DC: Tom Medlycott
Sec: Alison Boydell
087 6390842

©2021 -
Irish Pony Club. Registered in Ireland. No.: 112131. Charitable Status No.: G.S. 426
Designed by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..